Recycle :: Repurpose :: Reuse :: Re-purse

12 Jun

What do you do with all those plastic shopping bags that seem to reproduce as rapidly as rabbits?

Until stores refuse to use them, Bags2Bags is committed to recycling plastic bags by crocheting sturdy and trendy new purses, totes, handbags, and other fun things. Each bag is a one-of-a-kind stylish and eco-friendly creation.

My name is Diane and the Bags2Bags blog will showcase the collection of items I make by recycling plastic bags. I’m just getting started on figuring out this whole blog thing, but you can check out photos of finished bags on the Facebook page and eventually I will be adding photos here on the blog. Contact me with any questions and, if you’re interested, for pricing and orders. Bags2Bags will create bags to match custom size, style, and color requests; contact me for more information. I enjoy hearing from you so please let me know what you think in comments on my blog posts or e-mail me at bags2bags(at)yahoo(dot)com.

Leave a Reply

