A whole lot of recycling :: 25 bags

26 Jul

What a transformation this bag is taking. I’m up to 25 bags now. I decided I didn’t want to make this one totally brown, so I changed from the grocery store bags I used around the bottom to newspaper bags that I had saved in shades of brown and orange.

In order to keep the count consistent, I measured the plarn/strips from the newspaper bags against the plarn/strip of one grocery bag. Since the newspaper bag strips are shorter I actually used more bags than the count shows, but my goal here is to see how many average size grocery bags it takes to complete a purse.

I love the shades of browns and oranges in this purse.

Leave a Reply

