Frosty’s Top Hat

12 Mar

I crocheted a shiny black top hat for Frosty. Well, for more than one Frosty the mini snowman.

Last fall my son gave me some old VHS tapes to use for my crocheted plastic purses. Since I was working on some small snowmen I thought I would experiment with making a black top hat instead.

The best part? No cutting necessary! Such a time saver. And the video tape plastic is really shiny

The worst part? The plastic used in VHS tapes is different. Each crocheted stitch involves a lot of squeaking! My family endured the squeakiness…until a movie was on and then they got really annoyed with the squeaky crocheting. They made me stop crocheting with the video tape plastic during the show!

 


The top hats turned out really cute—shiny and squeaky.

Look at Frosty Go!

Leave a Reply

