Apricots are calling

27 Jul

The apricots are ripening. We don’t have a big crop this year, and apparently our tree has a fungus that we have to wait until fall to treat. Even so, I have apricots to do something with.

Our tree is close to the house and branches hang over the roof.

This provides some nice shade…but the downside is that apricots go splat on the roof and deck.

My husband usually picks the fruit, but he is out of town. So the other day, I climbed up on the roof and picked all of the apricots I could reach. Now—should I make fruit leather, jam, cake, syrup, cobbler, or one of the dozen other goodies I can think of to make from apricots.

One Response to “Apricots are calling”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Apricot leather anyone? « Bags2Bags - August 28, 2011

    […] I picked a lot of apricots and then some of them became fruit […]

Leave a Reply

