B2B spark of interest

8 Nov
A couple years ago, our daughter had a broken light fixture in her St. Paul apartment, so my husband and I headed to a lighting store on Grand Avenue to see if we could find a replacement.  The woman at the counter looked things up and discussed the light with my husband. When they were unable to find a replacement, she asked him if they were done. He said yes. She turned to me and said “Now, I want to ask you about your purse.” She had patiently focused on doing her job, but all the time was eager to find out more about my plastic purse. I was carrying my small blue/yellow/white handbag. In our brief conversation, I found out she crochets and was quite interested in finding out how I make my purses from recycled plastic bags. Bags2Bags purses are conversation starters wherever we go!
Leave a Reply

